WSEAS CONFERENCES. WSEAS, Unifying the Science

 Contents of the Recent Issues                                                 Main Page of the WSEAS


Print ISSN: 1790-5060
E-ISSN: 2224-350X








Editorial Board
Instructions, Subscription Rates and others  
Submit a paper to WSEAS Transactions


Generation, transmission & distribution planning
Reliability and security
Dynamic transient stability and voltage stability
Electromagnetic transient evaluations
Insulation co-ordination
Transmission & distribution equipment
Generator Protection and Control
Parallel Operation of Generators
Portable Power Systems
Corporate planning and management
Alternative energy systems
Environmental issues
Energy Management Systems
Deregulation and Electric Power Market
Impacts of deregulation
Electricity pricing and transactions
Open access
IPP and Co-generation
Power market
Optimization Techniques
Electricity Demand Management
Load Management
FACTS and Custom Power Devices for Power Quality,
Power Switching,
Uninterrupted Power Supplies,
Power Factor Compensation and Conditioning,
Capacitor Switching Techniques

Top of the Page

Instructions, Subscription Rates etc

All papers must follow the WSEAS format. Papers that are not in the correct format will not be considered for publication. All papers are reviewed by 2-5 independent reviewers. The estimated review time is 3 to 6 months. The Editor in Chief will inform you of the review result as soon as it's available. By submitting a paper, you automatically declare that the paper has not been submitted, accepted, published or copyrighted elsewhere - including WSEAS Conferences. No fee is required for publishing a paper in a WSEAS journal. No hard copies are given to the authors as the journals are only published online.

The subscription rate for each journal is 400 Euros plus shipping costs per year for individuals or 500 Euros plus shipping costs per year for institutions or companies.

Top of the Page

Editorial Board

Professor F. V. Topalis
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Photometry Laboratory
National Technical University of Athens
Iroon Politechniou 9, 157 80 Athens

Professor Eduardo Mario Dias
Electrical Energy and Automation
Engineering Department / Escola Politecnica da Universidade de Sao Paulo


Prof. George J. Tsekouras, Hellenic Naval Academy, GREECE
Prof. Moofik Al-Tai,  Staffordshire University, UK
Prof. Dr. Eng. Petre Tusaliu, University of Craiova, ROMANIA
Prof. Fabrizio Pilo, University of Cagliari, ITALY
Prof Landson M C Mhango, AMETEK, Power Instruments, UK
Prof. Roberto Langella, Seconda Universita di Napoli, ITALY
Prof. Jose Carlos, Quadrado ISEL, Lisbon, PORTUGAL
Prof. Jiri Klima, Technical faculty of CZU in Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC
Prof. Goricanec Darko, University of Maribor, Maribor, SLOVENIA
Prof. Ehab Bayoumi, Chalmers University of Technology,Goteborg, SWEDEN
Prof. Igor Kuzle, Faculty of electrical engineering and computing, Zagreb, CROATIA
Prof. Petre Tusaliu, University of Craiova, Electrical Faculty, Craiova, ROMANIA
Prof. Jacek Sosnowski, Electrotechnical Institute, Warszawa, POLAND
Prof. Hossein Askarian Abyaneh, Zanjan University, Zanjan, IRAN
Prof. Nikolay Djagarov, Technical University of Varna, BULGARIA
Dr. Han Huang, New York Power Authority, USA
Prof. Devaraj Durairaj, A.K.College of Engineering, Tamilnadu, INDIA
Prof. Germano Lambert-Torres, Itajuba,MG, BRAZIL
Prof. Justus Rabi, PED, DEEE, Anna University, Chennai-25, INDIA
Prof. Ze Santos, Rua A, 119. Conj. Jardim Costa do Sol, BRAZIL
Prof. Bouktir Tarek, University of Oum El Bouaghi, ALGERIA
Prof. Luis Tavares Rua, Cmte Guyubricht, 119. Conj. Jardim Costa do Sol. Atalaia, BRAZIL
Prof. Darko Goricanec, University of Maribor, Maribor SLOVENIA
Prof. Gherbi Ahmed, Dept of Electrotechnics, University of Setif, Setif, ALGERIA
Prof. Abdullah Al-badi, College of Engineering, Muscat, OMAN
Prof. Mohamad Khaldi, University of Balamand, Tripoli, LEBANON
Prof. Peter Kokelj, TR?A?KA C. 25 Ljubljana, SLOVENIA
Prof. Ali Maqrashi, College of Engineering, Sultan Qaboos University, Muscat OMAN
Prof. Masoud Rashidinejad, Shahid Bahonar University, Kerman IRAN
Prof. Behrooz Vahidi Dept. of Elect. Eng., Amirkabir Univ. of Tech., Tehran, IRAN
Prof. Ebrahim Afjei, Tehran-evin-Shahid Beheshti University, IRAN
Prof. Patricia Jota, Av. Amazonas 7675, BH, MG, BRAZIL
Prof. Sadettin Sali, EECE Dept., Univ of Newcastle, Newcastle/Tyne, UK
Prof. Rajmonda Bualoti, Polytechnic University of Tirana, ALBANIA
Prof. Mojtaba Mirsalim, Amirkabir University of Technology, IRAN
Prof. Maria do Rosário Alves Calado, University of Beira Interior, PORTUGAL
Prof. Wieslaw Jazdzynski, AGH University of Science and Technology, POLAND
Prof. Noel Shammas, Staffordshire University, UK
Prof. Gheorghe-Daniel Andreescu, "Politehnica" University of Timisoara, ROMANIA
Prof. Milutin Jovanovic, Northumbria University, UK
Prof. M. A. Denai, The University of Sheffield, UK
Prof. Augusto Morini, University of Padova, ITALY
Prof. Guillermo Bautista Alderete, University of Waterloo, CANADA
Prof. Frangiskos V. Topalis, National Technical University of Athens, GREECE
Prof. Jorge Pleite, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, SPAIN
Prof. Ahmed Zobaa, Cairo University, EGYPT
Prof. A. (Rahim) El-Keib, The University of Alabama, USA
Prof. Khaled M.M. EL-Naggar, Ain Shams University, Egypt
Prof. Chuanwen Jiang, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Prof. Vojtech Vesely, Slovak University of Technology, Slovak Republic
Prof. Majid Al-Dabbagh, RMIT University, Australia
Prof. Ioannis Sakellaris, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Dr. T J Hammons, University of Glasgow, SCOTLAND

Top of the Page

[Journals], [Books], [Conferences], [Research], [Contact us], [Indexing], [Reports], [E-Library], [FAQ],
[Upcoming Conferences with Expired Deadline], [History of the WSEAS Conferences]

Copyright © WSEAS